The Eskew and Hasbrook Outstanding Senior Student-Athlete Awards were established in 2005 to recognize a male and female DePauw senior student-athlete who best exemplifies effort and excellence in academics, athletics, leadership, integrity, dedication to the team, campus involvement and community service.

The Eskew Award is named after Dr. Phil Eskew ’63.  As a student-athlete at DePauw, Dr. Eskew earned eight letters in three sports, primarily in football and track.  In 1963, he received the Tucker Award given to the Outstanding Male Student-Athlete.  Phil has served as the Chair and Founder of the DePauw Athletic Hall of Fame as well as chair of the “D” club.  He retired after a long and distinguished career of 33 years as a Doctor of Obstetrics and Gynecology.  Dr. Eskew has served as a member of the Indiana University Board of Trustees and  the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame Committee.

The Hasbrook Award is named after Amy Hasbrook ’00.  As a member of the women’s basketball team Amy earned All-SCAC Second team honors as a senior and honorable mention as a junior.  She is still the Tigers’ all –time leading field goal shooter at 65.2% and she is ranked 2nd in SCAC career history for rebounds.  Amy was also a two-time member of the SCAC Honor Roll and Coach Kris Huffman refers to Amy as the “fiercest competitor she’s ever seen”.  Amy died tragically in a house fire in 2002. 

Year Eskew Outstanding Male Student-Athlete Award Hasbrook Outstanding Female Student-Athlete Award
2005 JaMarcus Shepard (football and track & field) Amy Artgetsinger (basketball)
2006 PJ Mitchell (baseball) Leslie Dillon (cross country and track & field)
2007 Evan Webeler (tennis) Liz Bondi (tennis and basketball)
 Sarah Gates (golf)
2008 Robert Alexander (swimming & diving) Katie Doogan (swimming & diving)
2009 Michael McNelis (football) Amanda Stier (swimming & diving)
2010 John Cook (swimming & diving)
Spud Dick (football) 
Lauren Reich (cross country and track & field)
Megan Soultz (softball) 
2011 Jonathan Lambert (football) Courtney Lauer (track & field)
2012 Kreigh Kamman (soccer) Catie Baker (swimming & diving)
2013 Matt Kukurugya (swimming & diving) Bridgette Shamleffer (field hockey)
Kate Walker (basketball) 
2014 Jack Burgeson (swimming & diving) Paige Gooch (golf)
2015 Alex Alfonso (swimming & diving) Maggie MacPhail (tennis)
2016 Marcus Dozier (track & field)
Alex Grissom (swimming & diving) 
Caroline Zadina (soccer)
2017 Julian Gonzalez (soccer)
Matt Hunt (football)
Annie Graves (swimming & diving)